Canaman, Camarines Sur

The municipality of Canaman is a 4th class municipality within the 3rd Congressional District of the Province of Camarines Sur. It has a total land area of 43.27 sqkm. According to the 2007 census, it has a population of 31,583 with a growth rate of 2.64%.  Canaman is situated in the Bicol River basin bounded by the municipalities of Magarao on the north, Libmanan on the northwest, Sipocot on the west, Gainza and Camaligan on the south, and the city of Naga on the east. It is 6 kilometers from north to south and 14 kilometers from east to west.


Covered within its administrative jurisdiction and political subdivision are 24 barangays namely Baras, Del Rosario, Dinaga, Fundado, Haring, Iquin, Liñaga, Mangayawan, Palo, Pangpang, Poro, San Agustin, San Jose East, San Jose West, San Juan, San Francisco, San Nicolas, San Roque, San Vicente, Santa Cruz, Santa Teresita, Sua, Talidtid and Tibgao. (Source: