You are currently viewing Ateneans Receive Numerous Recognition This June

Ateneans Receive Numerous Recognition This June

The City Government of Naga gave several recognition to members of the AdNU community in this year’s Mayoral Awards. The following individuals were awarded for their exemplary achievements in their own fields:

Kristian Kordero – Leon Aureus Award
Omar Aguilar – Leon Aureus Award
Marie Elaine Abad-Florece – Mayoral Recognition
Jeera Delos Angeles – Mayoral Recognition
John Lyndon Amaza – Mayoral Recognition
Gellie Ann Lomaad – Mayoral Recognition
Tess Nickaela Noora – Mayoral Recognition

The Department of Digital Arts and Computer Animation also received the Juan Miranda Award, which is the most distinguished Mayoral Award.

The ceremonial night was held on the eve of the 67th Charter Anniversary of the City of Naga on 17 June 2015, at the Magdalena Hall, Crown Hotel, Naga City.

Fr Primitivo Viray Jr, SJ (University President), Fr Danilo Isidro, SJ (former Chairperson of Digital Arts and Computer Animation Department), and Dr Allan Sioson (Dean of the College of Computer Studies) were also present to give support to the awardees.

1 2 3 4 5


Dr Leonor Lynette Mendoza was also given a special citation as outstanding professional by the Professional Regulatory Board of Psychology for her exemplary professional, social, and civic contributions to the society & to the profession of psychology.

The award was bestowed on her during the 42nd Anniversary of the Professional Regulation Commission, 18 June 2015, at the Manila Hotel.

Dr Mendoza is currently the director of the Institutional Testing Center of the Ateneo de Naga University. She is also member of the faculty of the Psychology Department and the Graduate School.

Ad majorem Dei gloriam!

6 7



Photo credits:
Fr Jun Viray, SJ (Mayoral Awards Pictures)
Dr Lynette Mendoza (PRC Pictures)