Ateneans lauded in Mayoral Awards 2014 | Ateneo de Naga University


Ateneans lauded in Mayoral Awards 2014

A former student leader-achiever and a top-performing student organization from the Ateneo de Naga University (ADNU) were recognized during the Mayoral Awards. The event was part of the Naga City Charter Anniversary celebrated on 18 June 2014.

The Ateneo Sarong Bangui Junior Eagles, an accredited extra-curricular group in ADNU, became the second recipient of the Jesse Robredo Youth Award. (The first ever Robredo plum, given last year, also went to an Atenean, social entrepreneur Daniel Philip Dy.) The ASBJE was earlier named as one of the twenty most accomplished youth groups in the country (National TAYO) for its Tarpadyak project. It is also active in volunteer outreach activities, particularly in the areas of shelter and sanitation, education, and environment.

Batch 2014 valedictorian, Jacqueline Meghann V. Eleazar, was conferred with Mayoral Recognition. She was recognized for the honors that she brought not only to her school and city but to the region as well. She is one of Bicol’s most outstanding students this year (TOSP-Region V) and a national winner in the search for Jose Rizal Model Students of the Philippines (JRMSP) in 2013.

Mayoral 1

Mayoral 2

Posted in appfeatured, Featured, News